CfR: 4th TiLPS History of Analytic Philosophy Workshop (Tilburg University, online, December 14-15, 2020)

Submitted by Sander Verhaegh (TiLPS, Tilburg University).


Call for Registration: 4th TiLPS History of Analytic Philosophy Workshop (online)

Date: December 14 and 15, 2020
Location: Online (Zoom)

Everyone is cordially invited. If you would like to attend, please register at before December 1. The conference is free of charge and will take place via Zoom. All speakers and registered participants will get access to the online repository with video presentations and receive an invitation for the Q&A sessions on Zoom.

Esther Ramharter (Institute Vienna Circle/University of Vienna)
Sami Pihlström (University of Helsinki)

Panel discussion: The canon of analytic philosophy
Sandra Lapointe (McMaster University)
Esther Ramharter (Institute Vienna Circle/University of Vienna)
Sami Pihlström (University of Helsinki)

Contributed talks
Adam Tamas Tuboly (Institute of Philosophy, Budapest)
Andrea Reichenberger (Paderborn University)
Anna Bellomo (ILLC, University of Amsterdam)
Annapaola Ginammi (ILLC, University of Amsterdam)
Arnaud Dewalque (University of Liège)
Byeong-uk Yi (University of Toronto)
Caterina Sisti (Scuola Normale Superiore)
Christian J. Feldbacher-Escamilla (DCLPS, University of Duesseldorf)
Daniel Kuby (University of Konstanz)
David E. Dunning (Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford)
Dirk Franken (University of Mainz)
Dominik Jarczewski (Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology, Cracow)
Dongwoo Kim (Graduate Center, CUNY)
Edoardo Peruzzi (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa)
Edward Guetti (Hunter College, CUNY)
Eugenio Petrovich (University of Siena)
Flavio Baracco (Vossius Center, University of Amsterdam)
Fons Dewulf (Ghent University)
Frederique Janssen-Lauret (University of Manchester)
Gareth R. Pearce (University of Vienna)
Giulia Corti (King’s College London)
Giulia Felappi (University of Southampton)
Günther Eder (University of Vienna)
Henri Wagner (University Bordeaux Montaigne)
James Matthew Fielding (Université Paris I, Panthéon-Sorbonne)
Jamie Shaw (University of Toronto)
Jan Claas (Hamburg University)
Jann Paul Engler (University of St. Andrews/University of Stirling)
Joan Bertran-San-Millán (Institute of Philosophy, Czech Academy of Sciences)
Jody Fairhurst (Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Joel Katzav (The University of Queensland)
Jonas Raab (University of Manchester)
Joshua Eisenthal (California Institute of Technology)
Karl Egerton (University of Hertfordshire)
Kian Mintz-Woo (University College Cork)
Krystian Bogucki (University of Warsaw)
Landon D. C. Elkind (University of Alberta)
Lois Rendl (University of Vienna)
Luca Corti (University of Padua)
Lukas Skiba (University of Hamburg)
Marta Maria Vilardo (University of Catania)
Matt Carlson (Wabash College)
Miklós Márton (ELTE University Budapest)
Ori Simchen (University of British Columbia)
Paul L. Franco (University of Washington-Seattle)
Rachel Boddy (Utrecht University)
Robert May (University of California, Davis)
Serdal Tümkaya (Middle East Technical University)
Shunichi Takagi (University College London)
Simone Nota (Trinity College Dublin)
Teemu Tauriainen (University of Jyväskylä)
Tibor Bárány (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
Ties van Gemert (Tilburg University)
Wim Vanrie (Ghent University)

Full program available on